Deerbrook Covenant Church

We are a Bible-based, loving community that - Brings people to Jesus - Equips people for spiritual growth - Sends people to serve in Jesus' name.

Deerbrook Covenant Church Lees Summit Missouri Outreach Discipleship




Deacon Council

Deerbrook Covenant Church operates with a congregational form of government.   Deacons are elected by the congregation to serve three year terms. The Council deals with administrative and legal matters.  Council members meet monthly.

Council members are:

  • Kent Andersen
  • David Anderson, Financial Sec.
  • Derrick Bachtel
  • Robert Cooper
  • Roger Gilbert, Pastor
  • Mark Lazarz
  • Ruth Noland, Chair
  • Rod Russell, Treasurer
  • Aimee Turney

Elder Board

The Elder Board is charged with directing the spiritual values and vision of the church.

Members of the Elder Board, who serve three year terms, are:

  • Sharon Baldwin
  • Roger Gilbert, Pastor
  • Randy Horn
  • Joyce Norman, Pastor
  • Mark Ryan
  • (open seat)
  • Mark Wissel, fearless Leader